It took forever but its now Episode #30 of Public Media Daily in your podcast feed. Highlights from Tuesday, July 3rd include...

01) 94.9 KUOW Seattle and NPR are working on donations made by listeners tuning in through Amazon Alexa-enabled devices.

02) Two retirements... Radio Kansas' music director Mark Simmons and WKNO's chief engineer Russ Abernathy.

03) Two tower maintenances... WGVK-TV 52 Kalamazoo and 90.7 WMFE Orlando. Both were brief.

04) NPR will continue its 30-year tradition by reading the Declaration of Independence during Morning Edition later today. Happy 4th of July! Its the USA's 242nd birthday.

Programming note: PBS' annual A Capitol Fourth special hosted by John Stamos is at 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT and then seen again at 9:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. CT on most PBS stations.

Leave us a rating and a review as feedback is vital. Let us know how we're doing and what we can do to improve this podcast. Please subscribe to this pod wherever you listen to your programs for past episodes and future updates. Listen in including the new Google Podcasts as well as TuneIn, iHeartRadio, Apple Podcasts and pretty much everywhere else.

Follow us on Twitter @PubMediaFans for more news and content.

Podden och tillhörande omslagsbild på den här sidan tillhör Public Media Fans. Innehållet i podden är skapat av Public Media Fans och inte av, eller tillsammans med, Poddtoppen.