This month, in the wake of the BLM movement and Juneteenth, we are participating in #PodcastBlackout. Instead of our scheduled episode, we're amplifying black queer podcasts, and other organisations advocating and fighting for equity and the end of systemic racism.

We have been active on our Instagram feed this month, and many resources that offer support to and learning about the BLM movement are saved to our highlights. We encourage you to donate, if you can, and be an outspoken activist in this movement.

Partly inspired by our great predecessors History is Gay, we're listing here the Black-created podcasts that you should check out and financially support if possible:

**Black, Queer podcasts:**

This QPOC Life - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/this-qpoc-life/id1300307098

AfroQueer - https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/afroqueer/id1411257149

Category Is... A Black Gay Podcast - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/category-is/id1437814766

Queer WOC - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/queerwoc/id1216737914

Hoodrat to Headwrap: A Decolonized Podcast - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/hoodrat-to-headwrap-a-decolonized-podcast/id1279429651

**Black History podcasts:**

Black History Buff Podcast - https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/black-history-buff-podcast/id1412528674

Noir Histoir - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/noire-histoir/id1215536989

**Organisations to Support/Donate to if you can:**

UK-based-

UK QTIBIPOC Hardship Fund - https://uk.gofundme.com/f/nepjh-uk-qtibipoc-emergency-relief-amp-hardship-fund

UK BLM Fund - https://uk.gofundme.com/f/ukblm-fund

AZ Mag & Black LGBTQ+ Creatives - http://azmagazine.co.uk/donate/

Free Black University fund - https://uk.gofundme.com/f/the-free-black-university

Black Minds Matter - https://www.gofundme.com/f/black-minds-matter-uk

US-based-

Breonna Taylor GoFundMe - https://uk.gofundme.com/f/9v4q2-justice-for-breonna-taylor

Marsha P. Johnson Institute - https://marshap.org/donate/

Black AIDS Institute - https://blackaids.org/donate/

Trans Cultural District - https://www.transgenderdistrictsf.com/donate

LGBTQ+ Freedom Fund - https://www.lgbtqfund.org/donate-1

House of GG - https://houseofgg.org/

Trans Justice Funding Project - https://www.transjusticefundingproject.org/donate/

The Okra Project - https://www.artsbusinesscollaborative.org/asp-products/the-okra-project-sponsored-project/

Black Trans Travel Fund - https://www.blacktranstravelfund.com/donate

For the Gworls - https://www.artsbusinesscollaborative.org/asp-products/for-the-gworls-rent-and-gender-affirming-surgery-fund/

Homeless Black Trans Women Fund - https://www.gofundme.com/f/homeless-black-trans-women-fund

Podden och tillhörande omslagsbild på den här sidan tillhör Free Vers(e). Innehållet i podden är skapat av Free Vers(e) och inte av, eller tillsammans med, Poddtoppen.