I love nu metal. There was a short period of my life where I was a little ashamed by it, but that’s long gone. There is some really good stuff in the genre that I think most people ignored because of garbage like Limp Bizkit’s “Rollin’.” There’s more to nu metal than that and if you can’t share my love of the genre as a whole, maybe you can at least find a song or two for the next time you feel the need to mosh.


Background music: Static-X – December (from Wisconsin Death Trip)

00:00:00 Talk break

00:05:38 Taproot – I (from Gift)

00:09:59 Godhead – The Reckoning (from 2000 Years Of Human Error)

00:13:59 Fear Factory – Shock (from Obsolete)

00:18:57 Kittie – Spit (from Spit)

00:21:16 Nonpoint – What A Day (from Statement)

00:24:31 Talk break

00:28:21 Static-X – Bled For Days (from Wisconsin Death Trip)

00:32:07 Spineshank – Detached (from Strictly Diesel)

00:35:26 Relative Ash – Sperm (from Our Time With You)

00:38:56 Sevendust – Black (from Sevendust)

00:43:04 [minus] – Father’s Eyes (from Structure Of Simplicity)

00:46:31 Talk break

00:48:14 Flaw – Whole (from Through The Eyes)

00:52:02 Snot – Snot (from Get Some)

00:55:23 Ultraspank – Crumble (from Progress)

00:59:09 Cold – Just Got Wicked (from 13 Ways To Bleed On Stage)

01:03:09 40 Below Summer – We The People (from Invitation To The Dance)

01:06:50 Shinedown – Fly From The Inside (from Leave A Whisper)

01:10:42 Talk break

01:15:09 Chevelle – Send The Pain Below (from Wonder What’s Next)

01:19:18 Ill Niño – What Comes Around (from Revolution Revolución)

01:23:03 Reveille – Permanent (Take A Look Around) (from Laced)

01:27:08 Skrape – What You Say (from New Killer America)

01:30:28 Soulfly – Eye For An Eye (from Soulfly)

01:34:01 Systematic – Deep Colors Bleed (from Somewhere In Between)

01:38:07 Otep – Blood Pigs (from Sevas Tra)

01:42:09 Talk break

01:45:42 Korn – Ball Tongue (from Korn)

01:50:07 Deftones – My Own Summer (Shove It) (from Around The Fur)

01:53:43 Limp Bizkit – Pollution (from Three Dollar Bill, Y’all)

01:57:36 Fear Factory – Resurrection (from Obsolete)

02:04:11 SlipKnot – Surfacing (from Slipknot)

02:07:49 Talk break

02:13:25 System Of A Down – Spiders (from System Of A Down)

02:17:00 Static-X – I Am (from Wisconsin Death Trip)

02:19:48 Mudvayne – Death Blooms (from L.D. 50)

02:24:40 Taproot – Smile (from Gift)

02:28:12 Flaw – Payback (from Through The Eyes)

02:32:11 Talk break

Podden och tillhörande omslagsbild på den här sidan tillhör Justin Snow. Innehållet i podden är skapat av Justin Snow och inte av, eller tillsammans med, Poddtoppen.