Dechen Shak-Dagsay - Attaining Inner Peace and Happiness
Avsnitt

Dechen Shak-Dagsay - Attaining Inner Peace and Happiness

Dechen Shak-Dagsay – Attaining Inner Peace and Happiness

Aired Monday, June 21, 2021 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT / 8:00 PM CET

As the daughter of a Tibetan Lama and a profoundly spiritual mother, Dechen Shak-Dagsay has a unique family background. She grew up in Switzerland surrounded by the divine wisdom of her parents while integrating the modern Western world. Convinced that the chanting of the ancient mantras of Tibet could be beneficial to her community, Dechen started sharing music with friends. Soon, she was creating much-loved albums for a growing global community, and the rest is history. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Dechen Shak-Dagsay in a heartfelt conversation on the art of mantra singing. Discover how to use music, movement, and art, prepare people to build a peaceful world. Explore the transformational power of our voice and listen to Dechen share her experience on voice and stories from her upcoming album. By devoting ourselves to a mantra practice, we can overcome inner obstacles and attain inner peace and happiness. Join us.

Connect with Dechen Shak-Dagsay at https://www.dechen-shak.com/en/

To get in touch with Kara go to http://www.karajohnstad.com/



Visit the Voice Rising show page https://omtimes.com/iom/shows/voice-rising/



#DechenShakDagsay #mantra #tibet #VoiceRising #KaraJohnstad

Podden och tillhörande omslagsbild på den här sidan tillhör iOM Radio Network - OMTimes. Innehållet i podden är skapat av iOM Radio Network - OMTimes och inte av, eller tillsammans med, Poddtoppen.