Beth Whitney - Songs From the Deep Woods
Avsnitt

Beth Whitney - Songs From the Deep Woods

Beth Whitney – Songs From the Deep Woods

Aired Monday, July 5, 2021 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT / 8:00 PM CET

What draws us closer to Beth Whitneys songs is her nature-soaked, deeply rooted lyrics. A poetic songstress of the best kind, Beth’s imagery is nothing short of breathtaking. Her voice holds the tender strength of wild roses. Join Singer-Songwriter Kara Johnstad and Beth Whitney in a conversation on Voice and Songwriting. What writing rituals do we have to balance the necessary creative alone time with the long game of love? How can we create time to deep-dive into our music while raising kids and being moms? What wisdom does the wilderness hold for us? And what about the power of beauty? Beth knows firsthand how nature guides us through our own internal chaos. She lives a life far away from the stresses of a big city. As we soak in her orchestral folk music, our hearts return to a place of belonging. Yes, we, too, are a wild rose. We, too, are a bolt of thunder. We, too, are walking with our feet on solid ground. Celebrate Beth’s new album release “Into the Ground” and explore with us a unique collection of songs.



Connect with Beth Whitney at https://bethwhitneymusic.com



To get in touch with Kara go to http://www.karajohnstad.com/

Visit the Voice Rising show page https://omtimes.com/iom/shows/voice-rising/

#BethWhitney #VoiceRising #KaraJohnstad

Podden och tillhörande omslagsbild på den här sidan tillhör iOM Radio Network - OMTimes. Innehållet i podden är skapat av iOM Radio Network - OMTimes och inte av, eller tillsammans med, Poddtoppen.