Divi Chat
Avsnitt

Ep 193 – Website Accessibility and Divi

Website Accessibility can be an intimidating topic, but it's critical to ensure your websites can be read and navigated by all who visit.

Eric Dingler will be joining the panel this week to share his experience as both a Web Developer AND someone with a visual impairment. You don't want to miss out on his insights on this delicate, yet important topic.




Hosts Present:

Eric Dingler - In Transit Studios / Coastal City Creative

Stephanie Hudson – FocusWP / FB

Mike Devitt –  Web Design Pro / FB / @webdesignpro.co

Tim Strifler – Divi Life / FB / @timstrifler




Resources Mentioned:

Web Accessibility Initiative: https://www.w3.org/WAI/

Divi Accessibility Plugin: https://github.com/campuspress/divi-accessibility

Gravity Forms: https://www.gravityforms.com/

Caldera Forms: https://calderaforms.com/

Google Lighthouse: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/lighthouse/blipmdconlkpinefehnmjammfjpmpbjk?hl=en

Wave Evaluation Tool: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/wave-evaluation-tool/jbbplnpkjmmeebjpijfedlgcdilocofh/related?hl=en-US


Christian van ’t Hof​: Little CSS trick to check for empty alt tags: ​*[alt=“”] { outline: 3px solid red;}





Follow us on Social Media:


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/divichatpodcast/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/divichatpodcast/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/divichat/

Website: https://divi.chat/


Leave a (5 ⭐) Review: https://ratethispodcast.com/divichat/





Join us Live on Youtube or Facebook every Tuesday @


🐓 9 am Sydney (Wednesday)

☀️ 2 pm Los Angeles

⛅️ 5 pm New York

🌙 10 pm London


Or Listen Anytime @


iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/divi-chat/id1166016136?mt=2

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/5UwghkH9OErcrihKWyXOGH?si=4aZ1HoezQuyr7YjKV1XLxw

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/divichat

Google Play: https://play.google.com/music/m/Icjg3enorxbhnhyiqumvyi23rxi?t=Divi_Chat

Google Podcasts: https://www.google.com/podcasts?feed=aHR0cHM6Ly9kaXZpLmNoYXQvZmVlZC9wb2RjYXN0Lw%3D%3D

SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/user-670805739

Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/divi-chat

FeedBurner: http://feeds.feedburner.com/DiviChat

Pocket Casts: https://pca.st/toM6

Castbox: https://castbox.fm/x/13d2P





Divi Facebook Groups:


Divi Theme Users – https://www.facebook.com/groups/DiviThemeUsers/

Divi Theme Help & Share – https://www.facebook.com/groups/DiviHelpAndShare/

Divi Web Designers – https://www.facebook.com/groups/diviwebdesigners/

Divi Theme Examples (+ Extra Too) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/divithemeexamples/

Divi Community – https://www.facebook.com/groups/ElegantThemesUserCommunity/

Divi Freelancers for Hire – https://www.facebook.com/groups/divifreelancers/


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FT7mnrl4OXM&t=6s

Podden och tillhörande omslagsbild på den här sidan tillhör Divi Chat. Innehållet i podden är skapat av Divi Chat och inte av, eller tillsammans med, Poddtoppen.